Our Board Leadership

Jim Kuykendall, Chairman of the Board

Jim Kuykendall joined New Danville’s board of directors in July 2016. He is the Major of the City of Oak Ridge North, and owns a Mediation, Arbitration, Conflict Resolution, and Management Training firm. He retired December 31, 2015 as the Director of Human Resources and Labor Relations for the Port Terminal Railroad Association. Jim is married to J.J. Kuykendall who owns a successful travel business. They have married children and are very active in the community and church. 

Kathy Turner Jones, President

Kathy Turner Jones is the General Manager of Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District. She oversees the day-to- day operations of this quasi government body, and reports to an appointed board of directors. New Danville’s water supplied is permitted by this entity. Ms. Jones is very knowledgeable with the governing regulations for Texas’ water supplies and TCEQ which New Danville must comply. She serves on the Governance Committee.


Stephanne Davenport, Secretary/Treasurer

Stephanne Davenport was elected in 2014 as the Montgomery County Treasurer. She has worked for Montgomery County in the Treasury Department for many years. Stephanne volunteers for many non-profit organizations in Montgomery County, and joined New Danville’s Board of Directors in 2014. She serves as the Chair of the Finance Committee. She and her husband Marc and 14 year old son reside in Conroe.

Kathy Sanders. Founder

Kathy Sanders founded New Danville in 2005. She serves as its CEO and Vice-Chair of Operations. Prior to New Danville, she volunteered on boards and committees for numerous Montgomery County charities and service organizations including the American Heart Association, American Cancer Society, Humane Society of Montgomery County, Montgomery County United Way, and The Woodlands Chamber of Commerce. Kathy is an entrepreneur and has been described as a ‘builder;’ she successfully developed a food manufacturing business and founded Lone Star HCS, a state certified provider of services for disabled individuals. Kathy is the mother of Jimmy, the inspiration for her to develop a community such as New Danville. Kathy and her husband Steve live in The Woodlands.


Jayson Allemand, Board Member

John Bleyl, Board Member

r. Bleyl has more than 30 years’ experience as a consulting engineer and has been at the helm of Bleyl Engineering since founding the firm 20 years ago. Under his leadership, Bleyl Engineering has expanded to five locations and is recognized as an established, respected engineering and project management provider to dozens of southeast and central Texas municipalities, public agencies, and private land developers. Under Mr. Bleyl’s vision, the firm planted its roots in Conroe, just as Montgomery County was on the verge of historic growth and development. He sets the tone for the high-level service and exceptional quality delivered by Bleyl employees to all the firm’s clients. His strategic leadership has fueled the company’s growth and prosperity.


Michael L Durham, Board Member

Mike Durham is the General Counsel for Spirit of Texas Bank, headquartered in Conroe, Texas. Mike had a private practice in Houston for over 30 years. He served on the board of several non-profit organizations in the north Houston area and Tomball before relocating to Montgomery County and joining Spirit of Texas Bank in 2013. He joined New Danville’s board of directors in June 2015, and serves as the Chair of Fund Development. He and his wife Andi reside in Montgomery, Texas.

Debra Ford, Board Member


Reese Goodman, Board Member

Judge Wayne Mack, Board Member

Judge Wayne L. Mack, Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Willis, Montgomery County, Texas, has been an employee of the County of Montgomery, Texas for over 25 years. In addition to serving on the New Danville board of directors, Judge Mack has volunteered with many local charities including Montgomery County United Way and Conroe Lion’s Club. Judge Mack and his wife live in Conroe.


Jason Mann, Board Member

Jason Mann joined New Danville’s board of directors in July 2016. Jason is retired recently as the president of Southwest Health Link, a partnership between Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield and Christus St. Michael Health System. He currently serves as chairman of the board of Life & Specialty Ventures, a holding company that owns and operates USAble Life of Little Rock, Arkansas and Florida Combined Life of Jacksonville, Florida. He and his wife Marti recently moved back to Texas where they enjoy living on Lake Conroe. Jason is active in local community and nonprofit organizations.

Mel Oller, Board Member


Pat Riley, Board Member

Pat Riley is the Director of Water Works for the City of Willis. Pat is new to Montgomery County, but brings years of experience in public works. Pat joined New Danville’s board of directors in 2014. His knowledge of water wells and waste water treatments plants has been a great asset to New Danville in planning for its future infrastructure and operational needs. Pat and wife and children reside in Montgomery, Texas.

Danielle Scheiner, Board Member

Danielle Scheiner is Deputy Director of the Greater Conroe Economic Development Council. Danielle is the immediate past-chair of Montgomery County United Way. She joined New Danville’s board of directors in December 2014 as the vice-chair of Marketing. Danielle has two sons, one of which has been diagnosed with autism. She and her family reside in Montgomery, Texas.
Join Our Mailing List

For updates about New Danville events, store specials, and more

We respect your privacy.